Manufacturers

    Newsletter

    Found of cycling since being young, I found in 1999, at my parents home, like Amélie Poulain, a box containing some childhood treasures: the miniature cyclists of my young time. The peloton was a little "leached" and especially much less important than before. After trying to complete it and decorate it with some vehicles to make "more true" ... the virus was now well established. It was at this time that I created my first website (in 2001) gathering photos of cyclists, miniature cars and photos of the Tour caravan at scale 1, this site was then replaced in 2005 by the blog http://cyclingmodel.over-blog.com

    For the virus to spread it often requires a favorable environment and catalysts. They were four to play this role:

    - my family and some friends who encouraged me in this step even if that, sometimes was at the expense of the time spent with them.

    - The Atlas Editions who in 2004 offered me to work for them as part of the La Caravane Collection of the Tour de France (and then the Postal Vehicles of yesterday and today, Passion Citroën and finally The Age French cars at 1/87 °)

    - The company Maracoudja today Agency Panenka and Festina France that allowed me to follow 5 Tour de France and some stages of the Giro.

    With the initial site and the blog I had many contacts, people wishing to acquire also cyclists, having the colors of their club or their favorites. Thus in 2008 the Sport Goodies Company was born in order to bring together, as much as possible, on one and the same shop all the products available around this theme.

    The primary goal is to share a passion and meet new people with whom to share it. To those who believe that bullion amass with this activity read my report on my first years of activity.

    This activity selling games, toys and miniatures of the world of cycling is only a secondary activity, it is far from allowing me to live and even less to support my family. I am also a full-time employee of a car parts supplier, (at a scale of 1: 1 this time): I am sometimes led to make business trips of a few days. I therefore thank you for being lenient on the response times to your questions and those of deliveries.
    This also explains that there is no store but only online sales.

    Wishing you a good visit on Sport Goodies

    Pascal ORSINI

Fabricants

    Newsletter

    PayPal

    Passionné de longue date par le cyclisme, j’ai en 1999 retrouvé chez mes parents, à l’instar d’Amélie Poulain, une boîte contenant quelques trésors d’enfance : les cyclistes miniatures de mon enfance. Le peloton était un peu « lessivé » et surtout bien moins important qu’auparavant. Après avoir cherché à le compléter et l’agrémenter de quelques véhicules pour faire « plus vrai »… le virus était désormais bien installé. C’est à cette époque que j’ai créé mon premier site internet (en 2001) regroupant des photos de cyclistes, voitures miniatures et des photos de la caravane du Tour à l’échelle 1, ce site a ensuite été remplacé en 2005 par le blog http://cyclingmodel.over-blog.com

    Pour que le virus se propage il faut souvent un environnement favorable et des catalyseurs. Ils ont été quatre à jouer ce rôle :

    - ma famille et quelques amis qui m’ont encouragé dans cette démarche même si cela, a parfois été au détriment du temps passé avec eux.

    - Les Editions Atlas qui en 2004 m’ont proposé de travailler pour eux dans le cadre de la Collection La Caravane du Tour de France (puis celle des Véhicules postaux d'hier et d'aujourd'hui, Passion Citroën et enfin L'âge d'or des voitures françaises au 1/87°)

    - La société Maracoudja aujourd’hui Agence Panenka et Festina France qui m’ont permis de suivre 5 Tour de France et quelques étapes du Giro.

    Avec le site initial et le blog j’ai eu de nombreux contacts, des personnes souhaitant acquérir également des cyclistes, en avoir aux couleurs de leur club ou de leurs favoris. C’est ainsi qu’en 2008 la Société Sport Goodies est née afin de regrouper, autant que faire se peut, sur une seule et même boutique tous les produits disponibles autour de ce thème.

    Le but premier est celui de partager une passion et de rencontrer de nouvelles personnes avec qui la partager. A ceux- qui croient que les lingots s’amassent avec cette activité lisez mon bilan sur mes premières années d’activité.

    Cette activité de vente de jeux, jouets et miniatures du monde du cyclisme n’est qu’une activité secondaire, elle est loin de me permettre de vivre et encore moins de faire vivre ma famille. Je suis par ailleurs salarié à temps plein chez un équipementier automobile, (à l’échelle 1:1 cette fois-ci) : je suis donc parfois amener à effectuer des déplacements professionnels de quelques jours. Je vous remercie donc d’être indulgent sur les délais de réponse à vos questions et sur ceux de livraisons.
    Cela explique également qu’il n’y ait pas de magasin mais uniquement de la vente en ligne.

    En vous souhaitant une bonne visite sur Sport Goodies

    Pascal ORSINI